Way of Truth Forums
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Way of Truth Forums

A Forum Site For Christians Seeking the Way of Truth

HomeLatest imagesSearchRegisterLog in

If My People

Go down 
2 posters
AuthorMessage
TomL
Admin
TomL

If My People Empty
PostSubject: If My People   If My People EmptyWed Dec 04, 2013 10:49 pm

IF MY PEOPLE

For those who do not know, and even for those who do know, I am a contemplative person.  For you college educated people, that means I think a lot.  

For sometime I have been contemplating how to save the United States of America.  I think that most will agree, the United States is on a collision course with destiny.  The question is, what is our destiny?  

I am not a prophet that can foretell our future, but I can look at the signs of the path we are on, and can extrapolate that if we keep on the current path we are on, the most likely scenario is that the United States as we know it, and have been taught about, will come to an end.  

Considering that possibility, I have been busily trying to find a political solution to our problems that will keep America from her own end.   In recent days, I have come to an impasse in my contemplation, and maybe it is Jehovah God that has caused that impasse.  I do talk to him a lot, which is where I get my best ideas.  But, in my prayer time recently, I have been getting the impression that even if I were to find a political solution, and if it was to be enacted, it would not work.   It's because our problems are not political, but religious.